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Datadog, ZoomInfo, Atlassian, AWS: Epic Growth — But Some Real Headwinds For The First Time

SaaStr

The budgets are >still< there, but they're harder to access, so sales needs to understand what your buyer's true goals are for next year and align with it. But … they cited some economic headwinds in their quarterly announcement, and importantly, new bookings were actually down a bit. pic.twitter.com/a6BKk61LQR.

AWS 274
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Sales Engagement Book Available for Pre-Order!

Sales Hacker

Big news today: my colleagues at Outreach and I wrote a book (yes, a physical book), and it’s now available for pre-order! Sales Engagement: How the World’s Fastest Growing Companies are Modernizing Sales Through Humanization at Scale is a labor of love. Why a Book on Sales Engagement? Books-A-Million.

Scale 58
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Clouded Judgement 10.28.22

Clouded Judgement

Hyperscalers Report Quarterly Earnings This week we saw AWS (Amazon), GCP (Google) and Azure (Microsoft) report earnings. Overall, it wasn’t pretty… AWS grew 28% when expectations were 30-31%. Every week I’ll provide updates on the latest trends in cloud software companies. Follow along to stay up to date!

Cloud 130
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Why Can’t SaaS Companies Just Mint Cash?

SaaStr

Some are still burning far more than their new bookings, which is very, very risky these days. Why did sales-driven Qualtrics get to $100m+ in ARR without ever raising a nickel, and generating more than $20m a year in free cash flow ? Does it cost so, so much to host a few million lines of code on AWS? Why was Netsuite?

Scale 280
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Clouded Judgement 9.8.23 - Early Q2 '23 Earnings Recap

Clouded Judgement

” We saw some green shoots in AWS and a few other consumption names, and overall sentiment seemed more positive. Meanwhile, FCF margins stayed quite strong, with a median Q2 FCF margin of 12% Sales efficiency also dramatically improved in Q2. Partly due to larger layoffs, as well as stronger bookings And finally - net retention.

Cloud 169
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How Custom Bots can reshape your entire sales cycle

Intercom, Inc.

Second, sales teams spend a lot of time doing laborious, repetitive tasks that don’t always result in much value. We chase after potential leads trying to qualify them, we spend a lot of time trying to book meetings and give demos, we spend an awful lot of time simply trying to make a value driven discussion happen at a later date.

Sales 144
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5 Interesting Learnings from Xero. As It Crosses $650m in ARR.

SaaStr

Here are a few: All the way until $600m+ ARR, the majority of Xero’s new bookings and revenue still came from Australia and New Zealand! ” So even in SMB sales in smaller markets, if you take dominant market share — you can get to $500m+ in ARR! Sales & marketing costs are going up. A LTV/CAC of 6.0

SMB 220