article thumbnail

Don’t Draw The Wrong Conclusions from 2022

SaaStr

. — Jason Be Kind Lemkin  (@jasonlk) December 30, 2022. In 2022, The SaaS public markets fell -52% in just one year. And it’s worth remembering even with much more buyer scrutiny today, SaaS spend overall still grew at epic rates in 2022. The post Don’t Draw The Wrong Conclusions from 2022 appeared first on SaaStr.

Trends 288
article thumbnail

Why Early Valuations Might Surge in 2022

Tom Tunguz

Instead of late-stage opportunities, they’ll be focusing on early-stage venture in 2022. The value propositions of board seats, venture platforms for hiring, business development, & marketing, and more active investing will be tested in 2022. Whether positive or negative pricing momentum will prevail is hard to predict.

Finance 352
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

SaaStr 2023 Event Attendance Running at 226% of 2022

SaaStr

October 2022). And that’s after a record Annual 2022 and Europa 2022. Ultimately, this number will come down, but no matter what, we’ll end up way ahead in 2023 over 2022 for both Annual and Europa, and are on track for 800-1000 at our first ever SaaStrAPAC in Singapore in February.

Metrics 243
article thumbnail

SaaStr 2022 Events: Tested, Boosted and Open Air

SaaStr

We’re continuing that in 2022, even as others aren’t. The rules in 2022 will be a bit different at SaaStr Europa on June 7-8 in Barcelona and SaaStr Annual on Sept 13-15 in the SF Bay Area due to local regulations, but the general requirements will be the same: * Everyone Vax’d and boosted. . Primarly outdoors and open-air.

article thumbnail

The State of Customer Success Pt. 1

Together, Vanilla etched out the State of Customer Success in 2022. In conjunction with Gain Grow Retain, we sat down with some of the most influential Customer Success Leaders out there. What does it look like? How can you prepare? Is your Customer Success team as prepared as they should be?

article thumbnail

The Most Popular Financing Round in 2022

Tom Tunguz

Series A has dropped from 30% to 20%; Series B from 22.5% to 12%; and Series C from 18% to 11%. Across financing rounds, dilution from capital has fallen by 30-50% in that decade. Cumulative Dilution Points. Here’s a table of cumulative dilution points for a hypothetical startup raising 4 rounds in one year.

Finance 326
article thumbnail

Our Top 10 Sessions and YouTubes of 2022!

SaaStr

Here’s what folks most watched in 2022 : Here were the Top 10: #1. 10. “SaaStr Annual 2022: 5 Critical and Company-Altering Learnings from B2B Startups | Y Combinator.” ” A super popular session from 2022 Annual on how to really scale startups. The post Our Top 10 Sessions and YouTubes of 2022!

Scale 226
article thumbnail

Going to Market Smarter in the New Economy

In 2022, as companies continue to move more functions online, employees will take a more virtual -- and flexible -- mindset and lifestyle in parallel to the digitization of businesses. The fight to find new customers and retain existing ones is the biggest business challenge for many companies.

article thumbnail

The ABC’s of Recruiting for Gen Z

In 2022, society has fully immersed itself in the web and all it has to offer - and no one more so than those of Generation Z. Take a look around you at any given moment, and somebody is likely surfing the web on their phone.

article thumbnail

What We Learned From Our Own Data-Driven ABM Strategy

So, what does ABM look like in 2022? Analysts and professionals alike tend to argue that account based marketing (ABM) is not new. On the surface, this is an accurate statement. However, ABM practitioners have evolved the strategy from development to implementation.

article thumbnail

Choosing the Right Tech Stack –– The Only Way to Grow

Speaker: Pulkit Agrawal - CEO and Co-Founder of Chameleon

November 16, 2022 at 11:00 am PT, 2:00 pm ET, 7:00 pm GMT Tools to use throughout the customer journey to help you increase activation, retention, and loyalty. How to choose the right products for your company. Don't get left behind – register now for this exclusive opportunity!

article thumbnail

From Feature Factory to an Outcome-Driven Product Team

Speaker: Matt LeMay - Product Coach and Consultant, Author of Product Management in Practice and Agile for Everybody

September 13, 2022 at 12:30 pm PT, 3:30 pm ET, 8:30 pm BST Why getting more specific around outcomes can help create more flexibility around output. How the same product managers who often complain about working for a "feature factory" often perpetuate this very problem.

article thumbnail

Fuel the Engine of Product Growth with an Impeccable Framing Model

Speaker: Scott Sehlhorst - President, Tyner Blain

August 23rd, 2022 at 12:30 pm PDT, 3:30 pm EDT, 8:30 pm GMT. An approach to tackling the interdependent decisions of which problems to solve, to what degree, and for whom in a competitive market. The importance of retaining as well as acquiring customers to succeed in a product-led business.

article thumbnail

Power of the Platform: A PM's Path to a Winning Product Experience

Speaker: Marcus Andrews - Director of Product Marketing & Keren Wexler - Sr. Director of Product

July 14, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT. How to use analytics and guides to create better onboarding experiences, launch products, and drive product adoption. How to build feedback collection into your workflows to drive continuous improvement. This is an exclusive session you don't want to miss!

article thumbnail

Feedback Management: A PM's Key for Continuous and Impactful Product Growth

Speaker: Hannah Chaplin - Product Marketing Principal at Pendo & Steve Cheshire - Product Manager at Pendo

August 11, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT Feedback implementation frameworks that increase the precision and accuracy of the features being built. Best practices for measuring and analyzing customer feedback at scale.