article thumbnail

Clouded Judgement 2.29.24 - Shades of 2021

Clouded Judgement

Subscribe now Shades of 2021 in Venture Markets Private markets are really starting to heat up, and I’m starting to see shades of 2021. ” I heard that a lot in 2021, and unfortunately not many call options hit… It’s hard to invest at 100x ARR and exit at 10x and make a return VCs aim for.

Cloud 311
article thumbnail

Saas Survey 2021

For Entrepreneurs with David Skok

2021 SAAS SURVEY – Part 1 For the eighth year in a row, we’re proud to work with KBCM Technology Group (formerly Pacific Crest Securities) Thank you to the readers of forEntrepreneurs who participated in taking the survey! Thank you also to Adam Noily and the team at KBCM Technology Group for their work on.

SaaS 342
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Cold Calling in 2021

Predictable Revenue

The post Cold Calling in 2021 appeared first on Predictable Revenue. The goal of a cold call is attention + interest, not selling. That means we have to ask the question: How do I get this person to want to speak with me?

Revenue 333
article thumbnail

Let’s Be Clear, 2021 Was Insane

SaaStr

Let’s all be clear, 2021 was insane: * SPACs worth billions with no revenue * Multiples magically tripled * Fintechs with 10% GMs worth same as 80% GMs * #5 in market got same premium as #1 * Growth stage seen as free money * Seed VCs bought in $3B-10B rounds vs sell. Discipline was lost in burn rates in 2021 and early 2022.

article thumbnail

The Forrester Wave™: B2B Marketing Data Providers, Q2 2021

In our 24-criterion evaluation of B2B marketing data providers, we identified the 11 most significant vendors — Data Axle, Dun & Bradstreet, Enlyft, Global Database, InsideView, Leadspace, Oracle, SMARTe, Spiceworks Ziff Davis, TechTarget, and ZoomInfo Technologies — and researched, analyzed, and scored them.

article thumbnail

In 2021, We Minted 46 Unicorns a Month

SaaStr

Has it felt like not just a unicorn-a-day in 2021, but a bit more? We minted 46 Unicorns a Month in 2021. a day: Ok 2021 isn’t quite over, but the trends are pretty much set. You can see that 2021 was just an epic bump from 2020, and it was a step function. We tripled the rate of unicorn production in 2021.

Cloud 338
article thumbnail

The Thing Is, Maybe 10%-15% of Venture-Backed Startups Are Still Running the 2021 Playbook. In 2024.

SaaStr

Well, the best in SaaS and venture and Cloud are not just still growing at epic rates, but they’re acquiring so much funding … they can still run the 2021 playbook. But of those 200, maybe 50-100 can still run the 2021 Playbook. But you at least need to be aware that there is a pocket of 2021 that still exists.

Startup 242
article thumbnail

Feedback: The Secret to Innovating Your Product Development Process

Speaker: Liz Love, Chief Commercial Officer at ProdPad

November 3, 2021 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 4:30 pm GMT The various ways product feedback solves these problems. Ways to introduce feedback mechanisms. Processes that will make a Product Managers Day easier. This is an exclusive session you don't want to miss!

article thumbnail

How to Evaluate and Implement Customer Feedback Into Your Product Roadmap

Speaker: Rebecca Notté, Product Operations Manager and Hannah Chaplin, Director of Product Marketing at Pendo

December 16, 2021 at 9:30 am PST, 12:30 pm EST, 5:30 pm GMT. How to manage customer feedback and utilize it. Different applications that will help implement your feedback into your roadmap. This is an exclusive session you don't want to miss! Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

The Importance of Having Strong Decision Agility in Your Product Development Process

Speaker: Emily Tate, Managing Director at Mind the Product

December 9th, 2021 at 9:30 am PST, 12:30 pm EST, 5:30 pm GMT In this talk, Emily Tate, Managing Director at Mind the Product will unpack how we make decisions as product people, including: How to evaluate different types of decisions. Understanding the inputs and evidence you need at different levels.

article thumbnail

Roadmaps Are Dead! Long Live Roadmaps!

Speaker: Bruce McCarthy, Co-Author of Product Roadmaps Relaunched and Founder of Product Culture

November 9, 2021 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 4:30 pm GMT What an effective roadmap is and is not. The 5 components of a good roadmap. How to gain alignment on your roadmap. This is an exclusive session you don't want to miss!

article thumbnail

Best Practices for Creating Long-Lasting and Continuous Discovery Habits

Speaker: Teresa Torres, Internationally Acclaimed Author, Speaker, and Coach at ProductTalk.org

June 24, 2021 at 12:30 pm PDT, 3:30 pm EDT, 8:30 pm BST. How to define a clear benchmark for what a strong continuous discovery team does. What the keys are to unlocking a continuous cadence that is sustainable over time. This is an exclusive session with Teresa you won't want to miss!

article thumbnail

Are You Ready For Predictive Analytics?

Speaker: Anita Lauper Wood, Product Strategist

Tuesday May 18, 2021 at 8AM PDT, 11AM EDT, 3PM GMT. Proven keys to success in predictive analytics implementations. If you are in the process of implementing or considering predictive analytics, this is a session you won’t want to miss.

article thumbnail

Your Team's Pragmatic Guide to Security

Speaker: Naresh Soni, CTO, Tsunami XR

Tuesday February 16th, 2021 at 9:30AM PST, 12:30PM EST, 5:30PM GMT What methods and architectures you should consider to proactively protect your data. How to evaluate pros and cons of different processes. His perspectives on the best cyber security approaches.

article thumbnail

Marketing-Led Post-COVID-19 Growth Strategies

In this eBook, we’ll discuss leading strategies to create a marketing-led growth strategy for 2021 and beyond, including: Positioning your organization for automation. Marketers are uniquely positioned to provide creative solutions to aid their organization in times of change and chart a course for navigating success.