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How AI Led Palantir From Slow Growth to Hypergrowth

SaaStr

Zoom went from relatively modest pre-pandemic growth to explosive 400%+ revenue increases in 2020-2021, then crashed back to single-digit growth by 2022. The Sustainable Platform Reaccelerations Shopify (2022-2025 ) : Perhaps the best parallel to Palantir. But this was pure external catalyst—not sustainable platform evolution.

AI 255
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In 2023 We Took Advantage Of Our Customers. Do It Again, They’ll Never Forget.

SaaStr

It gets you to build that new edition, go upmarket, add more value, compete in new market segments. But late 2022 and 2023 was different: we enforced more revenue from the base. When you have to earn more revenue from the base. We didn’t earn it. We forced it.

Scale 286
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HubSpot: “Yes, We Had a Great Quarter. But … To Be Clear … Things Aren’t Bouncing Back Yet”

SaaStr

So HubSpot had a great quarter, despite there being many challenges in the sales and marketing segments overall in the past 18 months: $2.5B If you look at their chart below, you’ll see on the consumer and prosumer subscription side, there was a downturn / slowdown going into 2022 as we came out of the Covid Boost of 2021.

B2C 276
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GTM 92: Unlocking $100M+ Deals, Winning in Enterprise and Chasing Customers Not Competitors with Eric Gilpin

Sales Hacker

34:33 – Aligning multiple go-to-market motions across market segments. 46:18 – One thing that is working for Eric in go-to-market right now. Prior to his tenure at Upwork, Eric held a number of leadership roles at CareerBuilder, most recently as President of Vertical Sales.

Scale 118
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3 ways SaaS CFOs can prepare for hypergrowth in 2022

OPEXEngine

That’s a 5x growth in six years, and it is estimated to reach $171 billion in 2022, continuing to dominate the cloud services market. The post 3 ways SaaS CFOs can prepare for hypergrowth in 2022 appeared first on OPEXEngine. But this kind of hypergrowth doesn’t happen overnight. Focus on a multi-year horizon.

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Quantifying the Financial Impact of Post-Sales Services: Elevating Customer Success to the Next Level of Decision-Making

Valuize Consulting

Example: When considering entering a new market segment or launching an innovative product feature, calculating the NPV and IRR helps determine the potential long-term returns. Huang, X 2022, ‘Financing Disruptive Suppliers: Payment Advance, Timeline, and Discount Rate’, Production and operations management , vol.

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Customer Retention vs Acquisition Cost: Which One Should You Focus?

User Pilot

The cost of acquisition typically includes the expenses associated with marketing and sales, such as promotional campaigns, sales commissions, and advertising. Suppose you gained 1,000 new customers in 2022 and your total cost of acquiring them was $90,000. This would make your CAC = $90,000/1,000 = $90.