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The Comprehensive Guide to Subscription Revenue

FastSpring

When it comes to software and online purchases, those transactions are increasingly moving to a subscription-based model, where customers put their purchases on autopilot so they can have continuous access to SaaS products. Subscription services are what customers want. What are the advantages of using subscriptions as a revenue model?

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How to Build a SaaS Customer Acquisition Strategy

Baremetrics

So what works (and doesn’t work) as a SaaS acquisition strategy? In this article, you’ll learn 5 keys to building a purpose driven acquisition strategy for your SaaS and how to avoid common mistakes along the way. SaaS Customer Acquisition: Getting the basic right How to Build a Purpose-driven SaaS Customer Acquisition Strategy 1.

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How to calculate LTV for Shopify Partner Apps

Baremetrics

Method 1 Method 2 Use Baremetrics to calculate all of your metrics including LTV for Shopify Partner Apps Customer acquisition cost (CAC) and LTV Knowing what your LTV is for each customer segment is critical Why is it important to segment the LTV for Shopify Customer Apps? Baremetrics monitors subscription revenue for Shopify Partners.

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7 Subscription Billing Models To Consider in 2019 For Your SaaS Business

Chargify

There is no subscription billing model that works for everyone. Moreover, your pricing strategy should be based on your value metric, and different value metrics require different types of subscriptions. Let’s take a look at the seven most popular subscription billing models. Which one should you use in 2019? image source).

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What Is A Good Customer Retention Rate?

Baremetrics

1 Acquisition vs. Retention 2 How to Calculate Customer Retention Rate 3 Retention Rate vs. Churn Rate 4 What's a Good Retention Rate? Acquisition vs. Retention SaaS businesses usually focus on customer acquisition. At launch, you may spend all of your resources on acquisitions. Table of Contents. Create good content.

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A New Way to Calculate a SaaS Company's Efficiency

Tom Tunguz

There many ways of measuring a SaaS company’s efficiency: magic number, payback period on cost of customer acquisition, lifetime value to cost customer acquisition ratio, quick ratio. These metrics primarily focus on measuring efficiency in customer acquisition. 28 + 500)/2000 = 2.0. but the churn is off the charts.

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Cash Accounting

Baremetrics

Your company purchased a new laptop for $2000 in April. This is important information any new investor will want to see before partnering with you, and all current investors will need to know this to be confident in your subscription service’s sustainability. What are your acquisition costs? What is your churn?