Anyone can make a pretty bar graph, but can you make sound decisions based on that graph? Is it actionable, or is it only fluff? Can you see the end result of those concepts; will they ever become reality? Do you have the vision to combine beauty with brains, thereby driving decisions with data? Or do you settle for destroying direction with disaster? American mathematician John Tukey once said, "The greatest value of a picture is when it forces us to notice what we never expected to see." What value do you see in your data?

Join Dr. Joe Perez, Senior Systems Analyst at NC DHHS, and Chief Technology Officer, SolonTek, to learn how you can capitalize on your ideas by blending internal with external while leveraging them into a cohesive strategy for both the short term and the long term. Dr. Joe Perez will go over the four "Stages of the Spectrum" in action while discovering the difference between impact and influence, and how that difference plays into making data actionable.

In this webinar, you will learn how to:

  • Identify and recognize the five stages of the visualization spectrum
  • Determine how to leverage these steps into a cohesive visualization strategy
  • Differentiate between impact/influence and how that plays into making data actionable
  • Ascertain how the four-step iterative implementation cycle works: Deploy, Discover, Discern, Develop

And more! You don't want to miss out on how to catch the right blend of art and science, or beauty and brains, as you go from concept to reality with your actionable data.

July 29, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST

Sponsored by: